Toll, toll, and more toll!

I just want to vent out my frustration here… As of midnight last night, 14 new toll stations opened up in and around Trondheim (the city I live and work in). So I woke up to find that from this day onwards, I’ll have to pay 16 NOK per day every time I drive to and from work—that’s at least 320 NOK (ca. US$ 53) every month! As if the 2500++ NOK I pay each year just for owning a car isn’t enough… 😒

Oh well… at least I know my money is being used for the improvement of infrastructures and not for lining some corrupt politician’s pocket, like in some places I know of… 😐

 

Photo by Rune Kjær Valberg (taken from http://www.nrk.no)

Leave a Reply

